District Nine Nominating Committee

It is time for nominating candidates for the District Nine Nominating Committee for the 2024- 2026 biennium.  The following are the requirements per the District Nine Bylaws:

The Nominating Committee shall be composed of five (5) members elected by the members entitled to vote at the Conference in non-election years from a slate consisting of one nominee from each Club.  The candidate receiving the highest number of votes cast serves as the chairman.  No Club may be represented on two consecutive Nominating Committees.  Committee members serve for a two-year term beginning with the close of the Conference at which they are elected.  Vacancies are filled by the Board of Directors.  To be eligible for election to the Nominating Committee, a member must a) Be an Active Member, other Bylaws notwithstanding, and b) Must have served a term as President of a Club.  1. No member of the Nominating Committee is eligible to be slated for District Office while serving as a member of the Nominating Committee.  2. It is strongly recommended that the Nominating Committee prepare a slate of two candidates for each office.

Nominations should be sent to District Nine Secretary Mary Powlen mpowlen4@yahoo.com by November 1, 2023.  Since Downtown Dallas, Dallas, Greenville, San Antonio and SWDC had representatives on the 2022 - 2024 Nominating Committee these Clubs are not eligible to be represented on the Nominating Committee during this cycle. 
Nominations should include a headshot and statement from the nominee regardimg their service in Altrusa (Club, District and International) and a brief paragraph from the person making the nomination.