Sixty-Seventh Annual District Nine Conference

April 21 - 23, 2023

Courtyard by Marriott / TownePlace Suites Grapevine 

2200 Bass Pro Court, Grapevine, TX 76051

See Important Links section below for Conference Registration and Hotel Reservation Information.

Rise & Shine in Celebration of 100 Years!
Final Agenda will be published prior to Conference
 Party of the Century!  The April 21st Friday Night Celebration will kick off the weekend's festivities.  Attendees are encouraged to dress in the decade your club chartered.  Join us as clubs from the 1920's, 1960's, 1990's, and 2010's - and all decades in between - come together to celebrate 100 Years of Altrusa in Texas!
Each club must report their Delegates and Alternates to the District Secretary to be eligible to vote at Conference.
Verify your Club Delegate count HERE
Delegate Reporting Deadline: Friday, March 17, 2023
Send an email directly to District Secretary, Hope LaGrone at
Show us how your club can "Rise & Shine" by displaying all that your club is doing in your community, show us your creative side, and show off the great work your club has performed this past year.  
Our goal is to have a Club Display from every club in attendance at Conference.   
All Club Displays will be on tables in the Everything Room and each Club Display will be allotted 3 feet of display space.
Reserve your space TODAY!  
Deadline: Friday, April 7, 2023
Reserve your space by sending an email directly to Club Display Coordinator, Gail Richardson, at
On Sunday morning, April 23, 2023, we will recognize and honor former and current Altrusans who have passed away May 2022 to present. 

District Nine Clubs may honor deceased members with a special memorial recognition by submitting the member's information.  
Deadline: March 31, 2023
After completing the submission using the link above, email a Member photo to
2023 District Nine Conference host clubs Altrusa International of Garland and Altrusa International of Lake Cities invite you to participate in the District-Wide Conference Service Project by donating Spanish books for upcoming projects at local elementary schools.
Spanish Books can be purchased from any source, but here are some suggestions:
FIRST BOOK: Click HERE or use QR Code: 
use QR Code: 
AMAZON: Click HERE or use QR Code: 
We are also accepting new and used Spanish books.  All donated items can be brought to the Everything Room at the 2023 District Nine Conference.
Or, for your convenience, you may ship your items directly to:
Betty Sainz
c/o Altrusa International of (your club name)
1024 Kyan Ln
Carrollton TX 75006
Email Betty confirmation of your order if mailing to her address:
Monetary donations supporting this project must be made payable to "Altrusa International Foundation of Garland".
This project is a great way to support the Altrusa International Service Project "One Million Lives, One Book At A Time", which ends May 31, 2023.  Check out our current book count HERE!  Be sure to log your donated book count HERE and, in the "Books Donated To" question, list "2023 Conference Service Project". 

Each club is asked to contribute AT LEAST ONE (1) item, minimum value $25, to the District Nine Conference Silent Auction.  All proceeds from the auction will benefit the Altrusa International Foundation.
To ensure we have space for your item(s) and can prepare a proper bid sheet, each club is asked to submit an entry form via email for EACH auction item.  All Silent Auction items will be displayed in the Everything room and bidding will be done virtually, online via GalaBid.
Each item must be brought to Conference and delivered to the Everything Room before Noon on Friday, April 21, 2023.
Silent Auction Submissions deadline: April 7, 2023.   
Questions? Contact District Nine Foundation Liaison, Amanda Purdy at
Live Auction 
Live Auction items are needed as well.  
Questions? Contact District Nine Foundation Liaison, Amanda Purdy at
Thank you in advance for supporting the International Foundation!